top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureIsha Dave

Yeh Delhi Hai Mere Yaar


Past few months of this Covid 19 and lock-down made us all realize that, what we miss? when we step out of our homes and live far away from our families for studies and work. The home food, warmth and love for which we always crave for. but on the other-side when i was with my family enjoying the tine little happiness, I experienced an unusual feeling which made me ponder how much I miss this new city where i shifted a year back. Yes i miss Delhi now...


Its such a coincidence that the metro culture and life which,always made me feel that big cities make a

person a machine who works 24/7 without thinking about himself is changing now. Today when i don't here the sound of terrific and car honking, life seems little empty, and this emptiness made me write small poem which characterized the whole Delhi city in front of me. So here goes my versions of Yeh Delhi Hai Mere Yaar.


Let’s go deep in the Nitty Gritty of the capital city of India,

The versatility at it best,Delhi is a cultural nest.

The chaos and Meele of the city may make you feel unpleasant, but it’s classic old ally makes it a legend.

The city is facing a grief at present,

But it will get its horde back at Latent.

From India gate to Lal Qila,

Delhi city will be back with its Mela,

From modern south Delhi fun to old heritage Havelis churn,

Everything will be seen soon.

Don’t worry people,

The Delhi’s lifeline, the blue line,

Will be online by the latest noon.

O foodie, just hold the hunger a few more days, because Delhi’s Mughalai, Tandoori, Sev Puri all the cuisine is on its way.

The city which faced many hells,will soon prevail.

The hub for many brands, hope to see Delhi awaked stands.

The city which used to spiced the life,

Will be alright.

O god do some pity and make it again the same city.


This is my version of lock-down missing story write-up. I feel many of you also feeling something similar, let me know your missing story of lock-down in comments.

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page